SHAKE for control

It’s been a while since I posted about my Banting journey. I basically eat the same thing so it would seem boring if I wrote about the same thing repeatedly. My oven is getting fixed today and hopefully I’ll be able to make better meals , can’t wait!

Out of boredom and an inner craving fight of having popcorn I decided to make a shake. I bought strawberries for R20 yesterday and I already had the other ingredients on hand. I hope next time I’ll add coconut oil or butter just to increase the healthy fat content . I didn’t add any sweetener because I find they stall my weight loss goals. August is the last month of winter in South Africa and I’m hoping to do a challenge which shows my weekly weigh ins. I hate scales but I’ll do it for my  instagram followers who believe in seeing. We’ll see 🙂

Below is the shake recipe

Ingredients

  • 2 tablespoons double cream plain yoghurt
  • 1 tablespoon pecan nuts or Carb clever granola 
  • 2-3 strawberries or berries of your choice
  • 50ml water or ice
  • drizzle of honey ( optional)

– blend all ingredients and serve. If you try it let me know if you liked it

Happy Banting 🍳🍳🥑

Leave a Reply

